I have nothing to wear

At the beginning of the week I decided that I had nothing to wear, it’s honestly true.  It’s not that I had nothing to wear so to speak but I had nothing that actually fitted me.   Even clothes that always had extra growing room have now been out grown.  That’s when I sat down next to my husband and said that I probably needed to buy some maternity clothes. 

So far I have only bought a pair of jeans and a dress as I didn’t see the need to waist money on clothes that I would only be wearing for a couple of months.   Since only three Joules dresses actually fit me due to the jersey fabric which are none maternity and I’ve been spending most my time wearing the two black pairs of gym trousers which make me feel extremely as I dislike wearing gym clothes when not in the gym I felt it was time to push the boat out. 

After a internet search I ended up looking on the website Asos which I’ve never before been on and ordered three dresses.  One which is a little fancy and two which I can casually and comfortable wear. 

image

Today my dresses arrived I was particularly happy with the blue jersey fabric dress.  The length of the sleeves works well for me and I’ll be able to wear it with boots and team it with various cardigans. 

image

The fancy dress is fine at least I’ll have something pretty to wear with a cardigan when we go out or at Christmas time. 

image

The third dress I don’t like the fabric the cut of the dress is ok and the colour works well for Autumn/Winter.  It wouldn’t be a dress I would opt to normally wear however it was reduced and I really need something that fits again it will look suitable with boots. 

image

The good thing about all the dresses is that I can wear them after the baby is born the first I will definitely add for the third I’m not sure however it definitely is better than wearing black gym trousers. 

Happy Thursday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

