It’s a dachshund

I finally managed to sit down on the office to begin the wedding invitations which I had added to my to do list all week.  Thankfully I had the inspiration of Tinkerbell and naturally her support for this exciting task as she snuggled in her bed. 

image

At lunch time my sister joined us for lunch and very kindly washed up whilst I prepared my came mixture for the oven.  I was then able to show her the invitation which she approved of so far which was excellent news. 

Today was my husband’s official service for becoming the new pastor of the Church. 

image

One of the extremely kind and thoughtful ladies made some adorable dachshund ginger biscuits for after the service she also made a special bag of them just for me!  So many people came up to me very excitedly and told me about the famous dachshund biscuits and for good reason that were adorable. 

image

On returning home with our house guests we had a late night supper. 

image

After a very long day I’m ready for a good nights sleep. 

Happy Saturday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

