No time for pictures

At 8am I was on the road this morning on my way to visit my Grandma to take her shopping.  Due to terrible town traffic it took my an hour to travel from my home to hers.  When I arrived I told my Grandma how long out has taken she said ‘that’s not bad’ I responded by saying it’s a long time.  Upon reflection I suppose it isn’t that long especially when her brother lives in her home country what’s 1 hour! 

So Grandma and I did a trolley dash around one of her favourite shops Aldi, Grandma promised me that Lidl another of her favourites was closer which want what my online store search had concluded.  Grandma enjoyed her Aldi visit especially I think because it was the first time she had visited this particular store. 

Next to the Aldi supermarket was a pound land shop of some description so with Grandma comfortable in the car and her shopping in the boot I asked if it would be ok if I briefly went in to buy some bird food as she didn’t want to join me I think the excitement of Aldi had been enough for one morning. 

image

After returning Grandma back home unpacking her shopping suggesting to her that she didn’t need to buy anything else for the freezer she asked that I make a phone call for her which I did.  A brief drink later I left to drive back home via my husband’s office to say hello and on to our home to be greeted by the world’s cutest dachshund. 

My husband joined me for lunch before leaving again for the office almost like a drive through but with no car in the house. 

In the afternoon one of the girls from Church thoughtfully asked if she could visit which was very sweet especially after she had been at work.  Even though I initially was in two minds if to agree to her coming over due to my busy schedule I’m very happy she did come.  I stood and ironed whilst she sat and talked to me even though she offered to iron which was so kind. 

Later my online shopping arrived from Sainsburys and I began dinner with 30 minutes before the food was ready to take out of the oven my mother-in-law and brother-in-law arrived which was perfect timing. 

Dinner and then a large amount of beautiful baby clothes later a gift from my very thoughtful sister-in-law which I will definitely do a blog on as so many adorable outfits I was ready for an early night. 

With no photographic evidence and one busy day Tinkerbell and I have snuggled into bed for an early night. 

image

Happy Friday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

