Another list

Yesterday night and this morning I was worrying about ask the things I needed to accomplish before Friday afternoon. 

At 5am I put the washing machine on and got back into bed my husband then got up to use the home gym whilst Tinkerbell and I snuggled until around 7:50am, a rather late start for a busy bee. 

After breakfast and my husband leaving for his office I got ready and decided to write a to do list for today.  I decided that after discussing with my husband all the things I had to do I would do the grocery shop online and have it delivered which would allow me to have more time so this is was my first task of the day. 

With clothes awaiting being put away and recycling awaiting for me I set to work this was interrupted by the delivery man with the folding guest beds which I’ve been desperately awaiting.  The delivery man kindly took both boxes upstairs so that I could unpack them and set the beds up which I did. 

image

The folding guests beds are by a company called jay-be they were light enough for me to open and set up with no problem at all, I simply opened the box took out the bed folded out the legs and of course added my bedding to the beds. 

This room will eventually be used as the baby’s room however is doubling up as an extra guest room for over the weekend. 

Vacuuming, changing bedding and general tidying continued all morning and some of the afternoon. 

Tinkerbell supervised me making the dinner chicken noodle soup using the left over chicken from yesterday’s cooked dinner.   

image

With a Church meeting this evening the wedding invitations have again been set back a day until tomorrow afternoon however the good news is everything else on my to do list got completed. 

Happy Thursday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

