White ribbon hook

This morning I made my third visit in two days to buy the correct curtains before I took Tinkerbell for her hydrotherapy session.  Both the ladies who work with Tinkerbell were impressed how well she is doing.  Sometimes it’s difficult to see the improvement when we see her everyday, so it’s encouraging to hear from the experts that improvement is being made which is absolutely fantastic.

After we returned home I decided that I would gloss the whites in the downstairs toilet room.  While I wore gloves and was armed with a paint brush Tinkerbell enjoyed a well earned rest for a couple of hours in her bed barking occasionally and rushing to the door when someone posted a charity collection bag through the letter box. 

image

The gloss has helped to transform the room and now we have a shiny clean and bright toilet room. 

image

I decided to sew little white tabs onto the three hand towels which are used for the downstairs toilet room.  Since ripping the hand towel holder from off the wall I have been hanging the towel on the radiator from an IKEA hook. 

image

To stop the towels accidentally falling from the hook I stitched into each towel a white ribbon which can be used to neatly hold the towel on the hook. 

image

My list of jobs tomorrow include working in the office, cleaning, time in the home gym and I’m also hoping to have chance to begin designing a wedding invitation.   An early night is probably what I need for a productive day. 

Happy Tuesday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

