2 pairs later

This morning I made a list whilst still in bed using my extremely handy tiny note book and pen that I keep in my bedside table draw.  I planned out where I needed to go and what I needed to get/do at each location. 

After joining my husband in our home gym for a short while I made my husband’s lunch before getting ready and continuing to write lists this time meal plans for over this extremely busy weekend with having a number of visitors staying. 

After arriving back home just after lunch time I put up a curtain pole in the bedroom room we just painted over the weekend.  Unfortunately the curtains were not suitable they looked nice in the packet but not up so I returned them for another pair bringing Tinkerbell along for the ride. 

image

What annoyed me more was when I returned back home with the second set of curtains they weren’t the right size I thought they would be bigger and they weren’t so tomorrow I’ll be back again to get another pair of curtains which is rather frustrating especially when the shop is in such an awkward location especially in traffic which is unpredictable. 

I also today on my busy morning purchased the rest of the bedding items for my new folding guest beds which should be arriving shortly, I decided that a mattress topper will not only add more comfort to the guest beds but also help to keep the mattress clean and be washed after each use. 

image

I’m currently curtain-less and folding guest bed-less at the moment but I’m ready for the guests nearly! 

image

Happy Monday Friends! 

 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

