Are dachshund owners obsessed?

I’m not sure if all dachshund owners are obsessed over dachshund inspired items, I’m not in the obsessed category however I do get rather excited over an inspirational dachshund inspired gift and I do rather enjoy making little greetings cards with the signature dachshund outline. 

What I do find rather sweet is when family and friends buy me something which contains a dachshund knowing how much our beautiful Tinkerbell means to use.  

image

It’s very kind and thoughtful that they would think of me in this way. 

I did share in my blog how I had been given a lovely Cath Kidston dachshund drawstring bag which we have been using for Tinkerbell’s hydrotherapy. 

image

Today one of the lovely ladies had thoughtful given me a beautiful hand written card and the sweetest sticky notes set. 

image

Not only do I enjoy seeing the long body of the dachshund on items but I’m a fan of stationary and this will be perfect for the office.  I particularly like that the dachshund is wearing a little jumper and made me smile as this morning before I had received this adorable gift I had put Tinkerbell in one of her jumpers as it was a chilli start.  

Happy Sunday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

2 responses to “Are dachshund owners obsessed?

  1. I am not obsessed but I do go a wee bit crazy when I see doxie-themed stuff in the store. Most recent purchase: picnic napkins with a colorful dachshund motif all over. Ooooh…I gotta blog that!

Leave a Reply

