Third time

I had planned to put fresh silicon around the bath this morning as the previous owners looked like they has gone crazy with Christmas cake icing sadly when I looked for the metal applicator which the silicon container slots into I couldn’t find it and fear that it has been left behind in our old house so disgruntled I decided to paid the downstairs toilet room for the third and final time. 

image

I was especially pleased with all of my hard work and at the transformation three coats of white paint can make.  The room now looks bigger, brighter and most definitely much better than before.

Whilst the paint was drying I left Tinkerbell in charge of the house and decided to go to buy spare bedding for the folding guest beds I had ordered yesterday. 

image

I bought a pillow cases and fitted sheets from Dunelm Mill and then went to Asda to buy pillows and duvets 13.5 togs to make sure no one gets cold. 

My sweet husband surprised me on his arrival home this afternoon with my favourite Ferrero chocolates not only the original Ferrero Rocher but this special box included two other types. 

image

I carefully unwrapped the box took out a chocolate and wrapped the box back up again for safe keeping. 

My sister joined my husband and I for a home cooked dinner.  We talked about her wedding next year and discussed wedding invitations. 

image

It was nice to spend a short time with her before my husband and I went out. 

My husband enjoyed a ride in one of the cars a man at the Church had built himself while I choose the safer option to spend a lovely evening with his wife talking which was very enjoyable. 

image

Tomorrow my husband and I will be spending the day painting together what could be better than team work DIY. 

Happy Friday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

