Morning discovery

This morning I made a discovery which brought back dreadful memory’s for my husband.  The discovery was that our house under the flooring is sat upon lovely wooden floor boards.  In our previous house after we had got the keys I ripped out the kitchen and pulled up all the carpets and had my brilliant husband spend hours with a hired industrial sander, sanding the original floor boards back to their former glory. 

Even though our new house is really good I miss our 1920s house in particular the lovely floors.  After my husband left for work I decided to do a little investigation and took up the horrid carpet from the group floor coat cupboard to reveal the floor boards. 

image

I’m not yet ready to begin taking up the carpets however it’s definitely in my plan. 

After my discovery I put a second coat of white paint on the downstairs toilet room walls. 

image

Much better than the cold blue and now looks much cleaner however I think a third coat is still need. 

After my DIY I decided to change the bedding in my guest room known to me as my Alpine room ready for family coming to stay. 

image

I also decided to order two folding guest beds for extra guests. 

Another enjoyable busy day. 

Happy Thursday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

