Spend a penny room

My kind husband said that he would paint the downstairs toilet room and the baby room for me.  The downstairs toilet room had been really annoying me every time I spend a penny!  I shan’t complain again about the poor choice of colours used to decorate by the previous owners in certain rooms but I will say that I’m determined to do what I can to put these decorating faux pas right. 

Today after Tinkerbell’s hydrotherapy session followed by seeing my husband at his office we returned home Tinkerbell for a well earned rest after doing good walking in the tank.   I on the other hand decided that I would paint the downstairs toilet room a fresh white instead of the blue which made it look small and cold. 

Before I began painting I decided to remove the hand towel holder from the wall.  I’ve never liked it and didn’t think it was a good idea to have an electrical socket below where the hand towel would aid wet hands. 

I have tried when we first of all moved in to remove the towel holder but with no luck today I decided on a different approach.  The approach involved me pulling it until it finally came off the wall pulling with it a large amount of plaster with it.  Unfazed by this I simply filled in the hole and painted. 

image

I’ve only managed one coat of paint and because of the darkness of the blue will need to do another tomorrow.  The hand towel is now in the radiator using an IKEA hook which not only is better regards health and safety but will ensure that the hand towels remains dry. 

The room has dramatically been transformed in just one coat and now looks much bigger and brighter.  D

image

The room looks like your floating on clouds especially the ceiling which was sadly once blue.  Tomorrow I hope that this room will be looking more white and allow me to move onto the next mini project the coat cupboard! 

Happy Wednesday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

