Office Tuesday

Today I spent the morning the office at home after a rename of the bedrooms I decided that the office was best suited to be named the Martha Stewart Room yes the room also has a bed if Martha ever pays a visit. 

The original Martha Stewart Room had more been renamed the Alpine Room my room names are a need to know basis but I thought it’s fun to share. 

So after a busy morning I took lunch to my husband’s office for him and a trip to the supermarket.  Before looking at the fruit my trolley drove past the stationary which was reduced obviously as a back to school offer.  Therefore I took up the offer. 

image

I was very pleased with my purchases and looking forward to using my three tiny notebooks to help organise my ideas for various aspects of my life.

Happy Tuesday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

2 responses to “Office Tuesday

  1. Hi Abigail,
    Really love your blog. I look forward to reading it every evening. Anyway, completely unrelated but I know you like hot chocolate and I found a recipe of Jamie Oliver’s which I was pretty impressed with and thought you might want to try it out! It’s from his Comfort Food series and if you would like the recipe, I will send it over. It’s probably available online too. It’s quite an indulgent one so maybe not for everyday really delicious! Im going to make up some in jars as gifts for Christmasand when i thought about it i thought i had to tell you as its probably just the sort of thing you would like to do too! xxxx

    • That’s lovely to know you enjoy my blog and you clearly are therefore familiar with my hot chocolate obsession. Thank you for sharing and thinking of me.

      I will have a look for the recipe later as it sounds defiantly my thing and a fantastic idea to make as Christmas gifts the IKEA small glass jars may be a perfect size and adding a festive label and even spoon may be a nice touch.

      Hot chocolate and Christmas the perfect combination! X x

Leave a Reply

