Family Bank Holiday

Today my family came over for Bank Holiday Monday lunch.  My Mum and Dad brought me a beautiful indoor rose plant from M&S and when my sister arrived she also had bought me a lovely flower arrangement which was extremely thoughtful.

image

I decided to make paella rice with sea food which turned out rather well and seemed to be enjoyed by all, no plate was left empty which is always a good thing. 

image

After lunch we enjoyed some tasty treats which my parents had brought.  I definitely had my fair share of the Caramel Crispy Mini Bites.  I’m not a particular fan of caramel but these were perfect. 

image

My Mum had put together a baby basket of all lovely items the sausage dog outfit is a particular favourite.  Tinkerbell and Max found the fluffy sheep their favourite and disappointed to realise that it wasn’t an official dog toy. 

image

I arranged the baby clothes, accessories and other items in to the baby’s rooms chest of draws and will wash nearer the time. 

When my family left I spent the afternoon ironing,

image

then moved onto adjusting the top stair gate with the help of my husband. 

image

These will be useful for the baby but are for Tinkerbell’s safety as she is now beginning to slowly navigate her way around the house and stairs are very bad for her back. 

Tinkerbell is completely pooped again after having the family to bark at. 

image

Happy Bank Holiday Monday! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

