Wedding Dress Shopping

Today my sister invited me to look at the wedding dress she was interested in which was very thoughtful. 

It was very kind that one of her friends she has also invited to give approval picked me up and took me to the family home where we switched cars and the four of us my mum, sister and her friend traveled to the nearby bridal shop. 

My sister went into the changing room with the dress and came out excitedly wearing it. 

My advice to her was that of Harry Potter and selecting a wand.  The wand picks the wizard not the wizard picks the wand. 

Today the dress picked my sister and she looked beautiful.  Very different from the wedding dress I had worn for my wedding but perfectly lovely for her. 

image

I enjoyed very much wearing my wedding dress I felt like a princess I liked the train and the way the netting made the dress stand out.  The embroidery which embellished the dress was stunning and the perfect dress for me. 

Wedding dress are very unique to each bride, after all most people only get married once.   To wear the perfect wedding dress is magical. 

Happy Saturday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

