Decorate, Celebrate and be Thankful

This morning after an early morning appointment I decided to quickly go to one of my favourite retail establishments Tkmax. 

My intention for the visit was to pick up part of a gift for a very special engagement which has just been announced which I managed to find the perfect item I required… Details to follow in a later blog when recipient has their gift. 

What I wasn’t intending to find was a small corner of the shop dedicated to Autumn decorative goods which did lift my pregnancy morning sickness blues.  Knowing that I needed to return home promptly and not feeling fabulous I didn’t have too much time to spending looking at all the exciting items on offer.  However one item in particular was hard to miss and just what I have been searching for. 

Here I must add that unfortunately lovely England and yes it is rather lovely doesn’t decorate and celebrate the seasons/holidays the same as our neighbours over the pond.  We have the fabulous Mary Berry with her fantastic baked goods, America have the all singing and all dancing Martha Stewart whom I adore and very much in inspired by.

Thankfully it does seem that in recent years retailers clearly out to make extra money have encouraged the average shopper to buy for each season, a wooden rabbit, an Autumn owl and for any Royal celebration red, white and blue flags.  This money making scheme has worked extremely well in my favour with after each festivity it has allowed me to build up my collection very cheaply. 

So bringing it all back to today’s Tkmax visit the Autumn dedicated corner had this incredible wreath in both size and statue with its bright autumnal leaves. 

image

I now will be able to welcome all those who come to our door with a bight and cheery Happy Autumn when I decorate in September which I’m rather excited about it’s possible my husband a little less so but if Martha Stewart came to call I know she would be impressed.

Maybe the rest of lovely England will resist seasonal decorations for a long while to come but as for me and my house we will decorate, celebrate and be thankful. 

Happy Thursday Friends!   

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

