Ready for Autumn

Whilst studying at university I used to work a couple of hours each week for the retailer Next.  During my time with the company I used to enjoy wearing their clothes and I would especially look forward to their new lines Spring/Summer, Autumn/Winter. 

During the summer time most of the clothing retailers being out Autumn clothing lines which I find exciting the reason because I know Autumn is only around the corner.  Even though I enjoy the summer sun, wearing sandals and pretty dresses, getting wrapped up in a jumper and wearing boots to take a walk through fallen autumn leaves is something I take great pleasure in doing. 

This morning I decided to make a cup of green tea with apple and blackcurrant.  My husband likes to drink green tea and I prefer doing so with a flavour added to take aware the harshness of such a healthy tea. 

The packaging and flavour of the tea instantly made me think about the autumn season. 

image

The tea doesn’t have a strong apple and blackcurrant taste but does have a nice aroma about it making it a rather delicious cup of tea to get me in that Autumn is around the corner feeling, not that I really needed any help. 

Now I’m rather excited about the apple trees in the garden ready to harvest mid September and the beginning of October can’t wait for organic home grown apple pie or crumble which I prefer. 

Happy Tuesday Friends!  🍎🍁🍏

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

