Christmas Shopping

Today my husband and Tinkerbell in her little carrier set off in the car to go Christmas shopping.  We left with a list and after about two minutes in the car we were driving down country lanes some very narrow to reach our shopping destination. 

We spent around three hours looking in most of the shops, checking off my list as we went and stopping for a Subway lunch alfresco which was rather lovely.

The list I had brought with me had all the names written down of those I intended to buy for and when purchasing an item I would write it next to the relevant persons name. 

On our return route home again down narrow country lanes for some strange reason the Sat Nav took us a slightly different route along an extremely tiny lane which only just about fitted our car and at one point we had to drive knocking the hedgerows to squeeze past a rather rotund man who was enjoying a country stroll. 

When we returned home I set to work updating my Christmas planner and looking through the new items we had purchased and the items I already had. 

image

I found that this task was made easier with a piece of cake and a hot chocolate in my Beatrix Potter cup.  My frozen tissues also were very appropriate for the occasion of Christmas planning. 

Following my festive prep I proceeded to wrap up the upcoming birthday presents…

… Happy Saturday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

