Italian style

Today I spent the day with my Mum, Dad and Max the Doberman.  We enjoyed a lovely lunch first at home followed by venturing out of the house on this rainy August day into the town to a dog friendly café.  Tinkerbell sadly stayed at home as she is still unable to use her back legs to walk and even if she could she’s not a fan or rainy weather one little bit.  Mr Max did however accompany us and seemed to enjoy very much his little excursion out. 

Whilst in TKMax one of my favourite shops my Mum and I spotted a lovely poncho in a dusty pink colour, cashmere blend, made in Italy to be precise knitted in Tuscany Florence.  It really was lovely and for a little while I have wanted to get one as I find them extremely elegant if the right knit and easy to wear.  A couple of years ago at the CLA game fair I came across a stall selling them.  In the past I have had ponchos when they were supposedly in fashion but the dusty pink was really rather different in cut and knit. 

My Mum kindly treated me to the dusty pink Italian poncho and a lovely scarf which  depending when worn would have summer or autumnal feel. 

image

Looking forward to stepping out in Italian style! 

Happy Friday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

