My Autumn table is ready

A couple of weeks ago my Dad had showed me a draw cabinet unit in the garage that he has was working on restoring and wondered if I would like it for the house. 

Today my dad had arranged to bring the cabinet down, I was actually surprised to see both the draws and cabinet as I had misunderstood and only thought he was dropping off the draw part of it. 

image

The cabinet still needs handles, two on each of the larger draws but looks absolutely lovely.  I especially like how the top sticks out slightly and the grain of the wood on the small draw. 

Our dining room now looks perfect.  I moved one of the chairs which flanked the window to the other side of the cabinet and moved a small semicircular table out into the living room area which works well. 

image

After fixing Saint Francis’ hand which had broken off I placed him on top of the cabinet along with some of our framed pictures. 

This cabinet will also provide useful during the festivities of Christmas and also as a space which I can use to decorate for Autumn. 

Today I was deciding when I will be decorating for Autumn and decided at the beginning of September sometime even though officially it begins Wednesday 23rd September which is close enough. 

Happy Tuesday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

