A Dorma V

Earlier this week whilst in Dunelm Mill on a specific mission to buy padding for Tinkerbell’s smaller cage which I bought. 

image

I came across a selection of V-shaped pillows and decided that I would have a closer look. 

The V-shaped pillow of your unfamiliar is a pillow in the shape of a V.  I have never before desired a V-shaped pillow and to be honest never found them very attractive at all. 

The reason for my sudden interest is that I’m a back sleeper, I favour laying as flat as I can to encourage a healthy spine.  Sadly pregnancy neither permits nor endorses back sleeping rather to lay on the left hand side. 

I’ve tried to sleep on my left hand side but it’s not easy at all so I decided that rather than splurging on a pregnancy pillow I’d accept the help from Dorma which is by appoinment to H.M. The Queen.  If it’s good enough for royalty it is fine for me and the price of £14.99 was the selling point.

image

This pillow so far has been perfect as I use it like a r- shaped pillow with one of the sides for my head and the other side to place my back against to prevent me from rolling from my left side onto my back. 

image

This rather large pillow during the day whilst not being used I hide in my walk in wardrobe, out of sight but not out of my mind.

Happy Sunday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

