Family trip to Home Base

Today we took a family trip to Home Base, one of the family members decided to bark and do a little wee on her puppy pad and then try and break out of her carrier.  Not wishing to be band from the shop left my husband to finishing getting what we needed whilst Tinkerbell and I dashed out of the shop to get her little carriers bedding changed. 

This afternoon I replaced the new walk in wardrobe handles I had only just bought of fitted for ones that matched with the large chest of draws in the bedroom.  My husband had decided that he didn’t like them, he did suggest that only his wardrobe handles were changed however this would look extremely strange so we now have handles we are both happy with. 

image

I also put the same handles onto the new bedside tables which I think work very nicely.  The screw was a little long for the draw so I added an extra section to the back almost like a very large washer and they fit perfectly. 

image

The lovely wardrobe handles I removed at the request of my husband I decided that I had the perfect place for them.  My husband wasn’t prepared for how fast I work when I get an idea in my head.  The handles now have replaced the handles on the shoe cupboard which had been left by the previous owners of the house, honestly it’s not something I would of gone out and bought although it matches with the wood of the banister. 

image

My husband was a little shocked and I then reminded him that he had said I could put them somewhere else, I somehow don’t think he thought I’d put them on this cupboard. 

After my light DIY whilst my husband painted the garage which we use as our home gym, I took Tinkerbell into the front garden in her bed to enjoy the lovely weather whilst I did a little trimming of plants and some needed weeding…I looked at the garden when I had finished and decided that it was a good job well done especially with and one very full garden waste bin. 

image

Tinkerbell and I decided that we would enjoy a well earned rest and snuggled up together while my husband continued painting. 

image

Happy Saturday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

