It’s not the winter bedding.

Notice anything different? 

image

No, its not that I’ve still got my winter bedding on the bed at the beginning of August. 

Yesterday the bedside tables arrived, which were one of the things I spent some of the money my Grandma had given to me for the house.

I decided that our bedroom needed a little help to look it’s best and decided that I would order the matching bedside tables which go perfectly with the bed and large chest of draws both which we have had since we bought our previous house just after we married. 

Using the Internet I searched for the best deal out of three possible options of places to buy from Amazon was by far the least expensive and gave free delivery arriving in a couple of days of placing the order. 

Like all the furniture that we have ordered so far these side tables came flat packed.  One thing they weren’t was IKEA.  Yes they came with easy to follow construction instructions however unlike ask the other items I needed the help of my power drill.  Most of the drilling involved drilling into the wood hoping for the best unlike IKEA furniture when using a power drill would be unheard of. 

The bedside tables came with a door, however I decided that I didn’t like the black hinges and thought they looked nice as an open space which was easier to store books. 

image

I decided that I would not use the black handle for the draw either and buy handles which I replaced the chest of draws with if they are still available over 5 years on. 

My husband was impressed with the new tables which is definitely a very good thing. 

After numerous DIY projects I’m pretty much an expert at it all. 

Happy Thursday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

