The curtains continue

This morning after an early visit to do the weekly food shop I decided that this DIY Queen would put up the curtain poles in the living room and dining room. 

With my husband at his office and Tinkerbell enjoying a dental treat chew snuggled in her bed I set to work on drilling holes.  

image

I began with the window that only involved drilling four holes which was the smaller window of the dining room area. 

image

Followed by the eight holes that I needed to drill for the large living room window. 

image

The window is larger than any of my curtain poles which I had taken with me from our previous house.  The largest curtain pole which had been used for the living room bay window has now been re-homed in our bedroom. 

This window being so large actually took two of my curtain poles.  I achieved this by the following:
🔹Removing one of the ends from each of the poles. 
🔹I drilled and screwed the brackets at each end in place. 
🔹Then I took two more brackets and put these at the centre of where each pole would meet. 
🔹To add a little stability and to loosely connect both poles together I folded up the inside cardboard from a kitchen roll and slotted this into each end of both the poles. 

A little DIY and some cardboard I now have another job well done.   They sit perfectly together and look great. 

Happy Monday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

