She’s returned

My sister has just returned back from Grenada and she was very thoughtful in bringing me back some lovely gifts. 

image

Everyone knows I love hot chocolate and especially trying different and new types.  One of the gifts was Grenada hot chocolate which comes in Cocoa balls.  I’m very interested to try this and will naturally share my experience of this interesting hot chocolate on my blog. 

My sister also brought back for me plantain chips and Tropical green tea with pineapple and finally a very nice Grenada spice collection consisting of the following:
Clove
Saffron
Curry
Paprika
Ginger
Cinnamon
Apparently the hot chocolate is recommended to be served with cinnamon so I’m sure I’ll give out a try. 

To celebrate my sisters return the family went out for an Italian meal. 

image

I’m thankful for her safe return and very excited about my new hot chocolate.

Happy Saturday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

