Office organisation

I used to keep everything however over the last couple of year and since just before the big move I’m not keeping as much.  I’m not someone who was a hoarder next door but I like keeping paper items and file them away never to be seen again or rarely looked at. 

Now I’m getting so much better obviously some paper items I enjoy keeping and some I’ll keep for a short period of time.  However as wonderful as greetings cards are I now only choose to keep those cards that means a lot or special ones from family members.

Today I decided to organise a box of lawyers papers from the purcase of our current property and the property we purchased and then sold. 

When we sold the house we previously owned selling was made a little easier by having our orginal purchase paperwork from the Lawyer.  This paperwork and our new house paperwork has been sat in a brown storage box since we moved and I decided that as I’m in the process of organising our home office/ if need to be used as another guest room that I would go through all the paperwork and file into appropriate document wallets.  I labeled all the files, including one for appliance information as the information was provided kindly by the previous owners. 

image

Further to this organisation I did a lot of shredding of paperwork and receipts.  I like to keep my receipts for a period of time depending on what they are for however I also shred those that become redundant for safety reasons. 

image

Tomorrow my desk and chair from IKEA arrives for our home office which I’m excited about.  The arrangement of furniture that I had initially had in the room didn’t work however now it’s beginning to look like a room I’d enjoy spending time in and much more practical and user friendly than before for my husband. 

Happy Thursday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

