Blinds!

This morning the blinds company came to fit the roller blinds that had been custom made for the utility room.  Whilst I was waiting for the blinds to be up for action I made the most of my time and took a walk holding Tinkerbell on the treadmill.   

Once the workman had finished fitting the roller blinds I was completely impressed as I stood admiring them with Tinkerbell wrapped in a puppy pad under my arm.  All of a sudden she began to bark than an awful smell and I realised that someone had, had an accident.  I then had to leave to clean Tinkerbell and then return and explain how she wasn’t well. 

image

The blinds look fantastic and really finish the room of I then decided to gloss the wooden edges of the drying line to freshen up the space.  I also took down some wall mounted plant holders which I disliked since moving in nearly a month ago.  The utility room is now beginning to look like the Karma Family’s and not the previous owners of the house. 

Whilst I made a soup today with ginger, garlic, tom yum paste, chives, stock and vegetables Tinkerbell enjoyed sitting amongst her beds and cages. 

image

This evening I decided to do some well needed handing washing then disappointing thing is that after all of this I have up but still have more! 

image

With my husband out this evening Tinkerbell and I decided to have a well earned rest in our basement living room. 

image

Another busy day for the Karma girls.

Happy Wednesday Friends! 

   

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

3 responses to “Blinds!

  1. Enjoying working with Steve, we’re praying for Tinkerbell at church, Steve keeps us informed of her progress.

    As a cook myself, K must try your recipes soln.

  2. P.S Abi, where did you get your new blinds from?

    • I had initially gain three quotes all for the same type of white blackout roller blinds and Overends Blinds was the least expensive and really provided an excellent service. We are really happy with the blinds as you can tell from my blog.

Leave a Reply

