I’ll check my diary

My husband and I are so busy as the moment.  Between us we have appointments, meetings, deliveries to the house, people over for meals, out for dinner and visiting friends.  I used to take my filofax most places now I talked it everywhere except to the supermarket.  My husband and I actually have to check each others diaries especially with our routines both being very new with the big relocation. 

Today I hope it will be the last DIY furniture project for a while.  I went to my husband’s office to help him assemble IKEA seating which is identical to those I bought for our basement room. 

Tinkerbell came along to the office to help along with my filofax. 

image

Sadly even with keeping Tinkerbell off the numerous number of stairs throughout the house she has still managed again to hurt her back so after my husband’s office was looking very lovely we returned home for her medication, a wheat bag and rest.  The garden also has a couple of beautiful steps which I think I may need to also stop her using which is unfortunate as she loves exploring but we need to watch someone’s little long back. 

In the afternoon I visited with a lovely friend which was really nice and returned to use my utility room to wash Tinkerbell’s fabric carrier that my husband had commented on about it being very dirty, not any more. 

image

I washed the cream and red carrier by hand and stood it over the sink to dry it looks as good as new.

This evening I planned to attend a different local WI meeting however when I arrived no body was there so back I came for a beautiful hot chocolate in my new favourite cup and a cuddle with my favourite little girl Tinkerbell and a flick through my filofax! 

image

Happy Tuesday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

