WI Defibrillator

This evening I attended my local WI, I thought it would be a nice way to meet some nice people and learn something new each month at the meeting. 

image

Over a weeks before attending the meeting I had sent two emails both ignored which didn’t seem a good start. 

I didn’t find it a very easy atmosphere to be in, one of the organisers of the group was really nice however kept getting interrupted by others when speaking to myself. 

Sitting on a spare seat I waited for the famous Jerusalem song which I know a good few word to but unfortunately this group doesn’t sing this before the meeting, very disappointing. 

The meeting this evening was about first aid in particular CPR which I’m familiar with anyway due to taking a couple of days of first aid course a number of years ago.  I did learn that pregnant women have to be put onto their left hand side in the recovery position which I was keen to share with my husband.  I didn’t like how little sexual references were made/ alluded to during the presentation which wasn’t at all necessary. 

Learning about the defibrillator machine was extremely valuable and I would confidently feel able to use this.  I learnt that the machine actually stops the heart in hopes that it will restart again properly. 

After the meeting ending before the teas and coffee’s I began to feel a little unwell, ate a quarter of a ginger biscuit and left. 

I’m unsure if I’ll attend this particular group again but it is always useful to brush up on valuable first aid, I just hope that I’m never in the unfortunate position to have to use it. 

Happy Monday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

