Never a loose screw

Christmas crackers can be bought for very little, somewhere in between and experience.  Naturally the value of the gifts inside can dramatically vary from a tiny plastic toy to something more useful. 

My Dad is normally the one to buy the Christmas crackers and usually they contain good gifts.  I normally get to arrange these on the family dining table which is a job I take great joy in doing. 

I first of all look at the box which details the gifts within the crackers and then I think about the gift I would most like and secondly the gifts I think the other family members would prefer, named seating helps with this.  I take each cracker and give it the weight test and rattle each cracker, its a job that requires great skill and years of practice. 

On a number of years the crackers have included a small screwdriver set.  I’m inside if I picked this, probably not but more likely it had been left unwanted by another family member. 

This small screwdriver set I decided that I would claim with it’s handy container with added bonus keyring, it’s been near and dear to me  for a while I’m always brining it out. 

image

Before our big move my husband wanted to throw it away which I was extremely displeased about him even suggesting such a thing. 

The bottom line is that since we have moved my little Christmas cracker screwdriver set has come in handy with a number of tasks around the house including the assembly of the treadmill this evening and the construction of my husband’s exercise bench. 

image

One man’s rubbish is another’s man’s or women’s treasure. 

After all who wants to bother going to get the professional screwdriver out of its rightful place when you can use the hand portable Christmas cracker screwdriver. 

image

Happy Saturday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

