Grab the ginger

I dislike greatly being sick, I imagine most people feel the same way but I’m really one of those who finds the who experience very unpleasant indeed.  Not only physically being sick but the feeling of can just be as bad. 

The day before the big house move I was sick for the first time.  I’m never sick, yes I’m having a baby but up until that point I had been feeling fine.  Since the move I think my anxiety of a new place has got the better off me and expecting a baby has resulted in the unpleasant sickness. 

Thankfully the actual unpleasant physical sickness only lasted a short time but the feeling is still very much with me. 

At the beginning of this week I went to Sainsburys to do my weekly shop, perfectly happy no need to be anxious.  However whilst looking at the fruit it happened I felt sick, I had to act quickly and ran to the biscuits and grabbed a packet of ginger biscuits opened the packet and ate one and miraculously felt so much better.   

Since the big move at the beginning of July I’ve been enjoying ginger ale and ginger biscuits and I try to take a tiny food bag with 1 or 2 ginger biscuits for when I need to stop that sick feeling. 

image

Last week in Church I think I was a slight distraction on my row with munching like a little mouse of ginger biscuits. 

Ginger probably doesn’t work all the time for everyone but if your feeling sick it’s definitely worth a try, not only are ginger biscuits good for people they are also good for dog who don’t travel well.  Tinkerbell travels perfectly fine but does enjoy sharing my ginger biscuits. 

Happy Friday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

