It’s Wednesday!

This morning Tinkerbell went the local Vets4Pets for a meet her new vet. 

image

Yesterday I arranged for Tinkerbell’s paperwork to be transferred from the Vets4Pets near our previous home to our new local Vets4Pets and I made an appointment for her to meet with the lead vet of the practice who have Tinkerbell a check, discussed her history and have us a tour of the practice.  Tinkerbell was on her best behaviour and received a great deal of attention from the lovely staff. 

After our 9:20am appointment and after quickly visiting the local Dunelm Mill store for a bathroom mat we headed over to Church for their prayer meeting.  Tinkerbell enjoyed sitting on my knee surveying the people who had attended. 

After an early lunch at home I sat Tinkerbell on the bed wrapped in one of her blankets while I sorted out the rest of the clothes that still needed to be organised into the wardrobe.  Only one very annoying large box left to sort. 

image

Dinner was also very early today as my husband had to return again to the Church for a meeting. 

I decided that I would make myself soup and my husband chicken. 

image

I firstly cut up thinly some vegetables that I used mostly for my husband’s chicken but a few for my soup.  Both the soup and chickens key ingredient was Tom Yum Paste.  Instead of chicken in my soup I had noodles.  Two very easy meal that I could cook at the same time with very little effort with thanks to the Tom Yum Paste from the neighbours Chinese shop in the city. 

I think that I’ll be making another visit to the neighbours Chinese shop very soon. 

Happy Wednesday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

