DIY Dad

I had my first official visitor today, my Grandma.  My Dad had brought her along with Max the dog along for a visit. 

My Grandma was impressed with the house and the views from the rear windows.  The carpets, walls, fire place, bathroom…the list really does go on were all the things she was impressed by. 

While my Grandma enjoyed a cup of tea and chocolate biscuits in the comfort of the living room my Dad was being the DIY King. 

One of the landing cupboards I had asked him to foot my metal shelving which I had brought with me from our previous house.  This shelving had been used in my bathroom cupboard however I had got my husband to take it down before we left as it was most definitely too good to leave behind. 

The metal shelving now looks amazing once again within this small walk in cupboard along with the laundry baskets. 

image

Even though I still have to fill in a few holes and gaps in the walls with filler and add a little white paint I decided that add my toiletries, towels and toilet paper. 

This once useless space had become very useful thanks to my shelving and with my Dads DIY skills with everything perfectly level.   

Happy Tuesday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

