Glamorous Basement

This morning we had the boiler serviced and whilst the boiler service man did whatever he did I spent the whole morning considering what furniture to buy for our lower ground floor space.  The previous owners called it their garden room as the patio doors open up onto the garden however we refer to it less glamorously as the basement. 

image

A couple hours later after adding and taking away items from my online IKEA basket I only got a couple of items and decided that I would add more furniture once I had the few things that I ordered. 

Around lunchtime I was feeling rather cold, the sunny weather seeming very much behind us so much so I decided that I would put the fire on. 

image

Our previous house sadly had it’s old fireplaces  blocked up so it was a novelty to put the fire on and enjoy it’s  warmth.  Tinkerbell sat in her bed opposite the fire enjoying the heat. 

This afternoon, after a trip to B&Q I bought a small tin of white gloss so that I could paint the utility rooms window ledge.

image

I followed this by making an appointment for a window blinds company to come to the house so that I can arrange for blinds in the utility room to match with the rest of the house. 

I feel like our new house is a dolls house only bigger. 

Happy Monday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

