Day 4 – Exploration

Before we left the house this morning I decided that I didn’t like the bathroom cupboard in the downstairs toilet so with my handy power drill I removed the first two screws then sort the help of my husband to hold the cabinet so that I could remove the top two. 

After a light DIY my husband and I ventured into our new city because of all the help my mum and dad gave days 1-3 the house only has a total of four boxes left to unpack which is amazing. 

With Tinkerbell having a well deserved rest at home we left the house around 9:30am for a day of exploration. 

One of our new neighbours who lives a couple of doors away who I’d met yesterday had told me and my parents while walking into the city that she owned a Chinese supermarket and noodle bar.  Today for lunch my husband and I paid a visit. 

image

We enjoyed a delicious lunch in the noodle bar which is above the shop before having a guided tour around the supermarket by our lovely neighbour and meeting some of her family. 

We visited the local ethical eco shop as I wanted some cleaning products.  I bought the ecover cream cleaner for only £1.64 which worked wonders on the slight staining of the toilet seat.  Now my soft closing toilet seat cover is like brand-new! 

image

When my husband and I finished our full day of exploring our beautiful new city we arrived home to a card from the florist saying that they had tried to deliver an arrangement and left with the neighbour.  When my husband went to retrieve our arrangement the neighbour was our however a few minutes later had arrived home and brought around this stunning floral creation. 

image

When our kind neighbour had left we read the lovely message in the card to find it was a gift from my husband’s new Church which was really very thoughtful and is now brightening up the entrance hall.  

This evening I organised the kitchen bins. 

image

I unscrewed the silver bin which used to open when the door opened so that now it doesn’t and arranged the new bin system which differs from our last house.  I wrote on the bin lids with a black sharpie pen so that there is no confusion. 

Today has been a lovely day I’m definitely feeling very much at home. 

Happy Saturday Friends! 

 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

4 responses to “Day 4 – Exploration

  1. So you went to Single Step I see, getvyour herbs and spices from there, best quality and reasonably priced, you can even takecyour own containers in to fill and weigh.
    There’s a vegetarian cafe above the shop called the Whale Tail which serves fantastic v

  2. You can refill your Ecover washing liquid there too.
    If you like coffee go to Atkinson’s Coffee shop on China Street near Waterstones.

Leave a Reply

