Real life

Sometimes my days happen and I think to myself people would never believe this  so here goes. 

We drive to a Church two hours away and discover the pastor and my husband know the same people and have connections with the same Church.  Tinkerbell sat beautifully silent in her little carrier. 

Tinkerbell was given a little walk before and after the Church service and put her back in her carrier and sat her next to me on my seat. 

We arrived at the Church and I get out the car and I say to my husband my coat is wet then I say my skirt wet I’m I’m trying to understand how this happened. 

We go to our hotel check in and when we arrive at our ready room it isn’t ready at all. 

For some reason I check the bottom of Tinkerbell’s fabric carrier back outside in the carpark and realise that some one, not me had an accident and it had gone all over my coat and skirt! 

We go to the beach I’m wearing a second coat that I had brought with me inside the car I changed my skirt for gym trousers and headed to the beach. 
image
We walk down from the carpark to end edge of the large stretch of beach made up of pebbles then sand then sea. 

I visit the toilets and pick the best one to use, all extremely dirty however when you need to go it’s best to wait if you can!  If you can’t then don’t sit down. 

We all go onto the beach and walk along the beach and finally sit at the end on large stones.  I decided to collect shells however my husband called me over as he held Tinkerbell with very dirty sandy paws I have to rescue both from each other and ended up getting covered in dirty sandy paw mess on my second coat. 

At the hotel I don’t want to use the pool its too cold and when my husband ordered for an evening snack a steak baguette he instead got served a whole piece of steak! 

After an eventful day we are all exhausted! 

image

Happy Sunday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

