Self assembly

I’m very good at self assembly I think I inherited this skill from my dad.  I enjoy a good self assembly project from IKEA.  The filing cabinet was one of my favourite the instructions are always simple and easy to follow who would of realised that my match had been met with a cardboard box. 

image

It’s a box, I thought so no need to refer to points 1 – 8 on the box.  Oh yes I needed that instructions and even with the instructions I found the first extremely confusing to assemble. 

When I had realised which end I folded first and successfully constructed the first of the four boxes I was honestly amazed by his cleaver the box was, no brown tape needed to secure the bottom of the box closed. 

Here are two of the boxes stacked on top of each other with my Spode Christmas china in.  I had originally packed the china into one large box but decided that rather than one extremely heavy box two lighter ones would be better. 

image

I have a feeling I might decide to take my Spode china in the car rather than allowing the removal company to take them. 

Happy Friday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

