An actual sign

Today I made a trip to IKEA I needed to pick up some we’re moving house soon making equipment.  After throwing into the shopping trolley some red paper napkins for my Christmas box I pushed my shopping trolley past the tiny fabric department looked as a walked past and then stopped.  It was a sign!  An actual sign saying Christmas Fabric reduced from £4 per metre to £2 per metre.  Honestly £4 a metre is a fantastic price but £2 is even better.

I pushed my stationary shopping trolley over towards the Christmas fabric and asked the shop assist to cut two metre her response was its self service my response was please can you carry the fabric over to the table. 

I carefully measured and cut two metres from the roll of fabric handed my cut fabric to the assistant who priced it, £4 and stuck a sticker onto the fabric. 

I pushed my shopping trolley with Christmas fabric around IKEA with absolutely no idea how I was going to use my new fabric. 

One of the items that I bought was a very large plastic box as I had decided that I needed a safe mode of transport for my sewing machine when I attempted to put this into the boot of my car and close the boot that big box and small boot bad this impossible. 

Then the brain wave happened as I drove home with my big box in the rear seat of my car I decided would I would make with my fabric…

image

… Share tomorrow.

Happy Wednesday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

2 responses to “An actual sign

  1. Oh, is that Christmas fabric? It looks multi- seasonal to me! Will be very interested to see your creation 🙂

Leave a Reply

