The Granary

A week ago one of the lovely ladies from the Church invited my husband and myself to join her for a meal at one of her favourite restaurant that she has spoken about on many occasions and today we finally went. 

The Granary restaurant set in the beautiful countryside with its very own vineyard! 

image

The restaurant was wonderfully decorated I especially liked the gold coloured lampshades in the room where we eat. 

I began my meal with tomato soup which is my favourite soup followed by vegetarian ravioli with a side salad and ended my meal with panna cotta. 

image

The food was exceptional, the service to a very good standard and the company the best! 

We spent a long time during and after the meal talking when I noticed a beautiful flower arrangement  being brought across the restaurant I did think to myself how pretty.  When the flower arrangement was brought to our table I and handed over to the lovely lady who had arranged the meal I assumed it was for her as she is a regular and popular with the staff and proprietor.  However the flower’s didn’t stay in her hands for long she passed them over to me… How extremely thoughtful and kind. 

image

This absolutely gorgeous arrangement was completely unexpected the lady who invited us is just as beautiful inside if not more than these flowers. 

We ended our visit to The Granary by admiring the vineyard in the warm sunshine. 

Happy Tuesday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

