A displeased look

Today I decided that it would be a good idea to buy birthday presents, well in the first instance I thought it would be good to start my Christmas shopping.  However after proudly announcing this to my husband  and receiving a displeased look I realised that birthday presents for my family’s July, August and September birthdays would be a little more sensible to tick off the list. 

I decided that I would visit Boundary Mill Shop and successfully bought the birthday presents along with two small Christmas presents!  At the checkout I even got 10% off!  

image

Its official I’ve started my Christmas shopping! 

I wrapped my father’s day gift and used one of my new Martha Stewart gift labels which I think look particularly good on the stripped wrapping paper. 

image

Dinner today was extremely healthy after a whole weekend of birthday celebrations for my husband which involved lots of tasty food. 

image

Salmon on a bed of salad served with egg and halloumi cheese.  Tinkerbell even enjoyed salmon for her dinner! 

Happy Monday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

