My lovely husband’s birthday!

Today my husband celebrated his birthday, he had requested a cooked breakfast to celebrate this occasion.

My husband left for the gym very early this morning so I set my alarm for 6:30am so that I could get up eat breakfast and get myself ready and begin cooking breakfast before he arrived home. 

As I headed down the stairs to prepare my husbands birthday breakfast he arrived home early around 7:20am which did throw my organised morning schedule. 

I prepared a very healthy breakfast. 

image

My husband requested Turkey bacon, mushrooms, tomatoes and egg.  He specifically stated that he didn’t want sausages so I decided that I would cook him some mini sausages instead allowing Tinkerbell to enjoy a couple for her post breakfast snack. 

image

I cooked everything in the oven using my Pampered Chef stones and used no oil at all making this breakfast very healthy. 

Later on in the morning my husband is brought beautiful handmade birthday cupcakes made by one of the wonderful Church ladies.

image

The cakes tasted delicious and yes we did light the candle and sing against the wishes of my husband! 

My husband’s family joined us for a late lunch early dinner at Chiquitos.  Unfortunately I found a piece of plastic in my dessert which wasn’t at all nice after such a wonderful meal together.  The manager at Chiquitos personally apologised and gave our desserts for free, which after that near death experience was the least they could of done! 

image

After our meal we learnt about how gambling habits develop. 

image

My husband said that this birthday was probably one of the best that he has had which is just excellent to hear.  Birthday’s are supposed to be special days shared with family and it’s so lovely to celebrate with someone so wonderful.

A very happy birthday to my husband!  🎂

Happy Saturday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

