Glittery Pegs

For a little while now both my husband and I have realised one thing, that we needed new washing line pegs. 

Every time we would hang out the washing onto the line a peg would snap and break it came to a very serious place a couple of days ago when I realised that I may run out of pegs and not have enough to put out my washing. 

Yesterday I would buy some more pegs and this morning as my washing cleaned itself in my machine I  sorted through the pegs. 

image

I had to throw a handful of broken pegs away and kept a small collection of the coloured pegs.  The old black pegs which held washing on the line successfully had rust on their metal spring so I decided to put these to one side. 

This afternoon I thought I’d spend a short time making Martha Stewart proud with my hot glue gun and glitter. 

Since looking at an old Christmas magazine this morning and thinking how much I love the Christmas season I would make some winter inspired pegs. 

image

My husband used the third glove peg I made to clip together a little bag of seeds he had opened! 

The gutting moment had to be when I thought I’d missed halfway to Christmas day on 25th June, my husband saved the day by letting me know I hadn’t! 

Happy Tuesday Friends!

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

