It’s Saatchi in my living room

My husband complained again about the amount of cushions that the settee has, I disagree however he decided that he would move them so that he had room to stretch out and read.  I said that he could just put them onto the mat if he needed to instead he decided to pile them up at one side of the settee.

image

This made me think about some unique works of arts and how this pile of cushions could one day find its way into the Saatchi Gallery. 

Art is a crazy thing sometimes and very beautiful other times. 

I when I was a little girl a picture hung in the school hall a gift from a teacher who had retired.  A picture of Jesus knocking on the door holding a lantern.  Many years later whilst at university I remember being privileged enough to see the original painting The Light of the World by William Holman Hunt on display which was a very special moment. 

Right here right now I have a modern art piece looking at me and all I’m wondering is who’s going to put the cushions back? 

Happy Monday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

