Country look

Today I decided that I would do some long over due gardening.  The side of the house was becoming fairly unsightly so it was high time that I restored it to it’s usual state. 

Our current home is an older property built around the 1920s so I have always opted for a more country vibe when though the house is not at all country situated. 

Working with nature and not against is my gardening policy.  The side of our house had a mixture of what I consider nice paving greenery and ugly weeds.  I decided when we first moved into this house that I would only remove the weeds and not the nice green plants that grew between the cracks. 

image

My thoughts behind this were that it made the side of the house prettier than simply just boring old concrete and paving stones and that any tiny weeds would be hidden.  Only removing the weeds allows for my gardening time spent at the side of the house to be much less than if I removed ever last green thing that grew where it really shouldn’t. 

I continued my gardening around the front of the house and was very pleased with my morning work. 

Happy Saturday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

