The Lost Syndrome

Oh no its happening again I see the same signs as last time and the time before and the time before that.  I refer to it as The Lost Syndrome. 

My husband and I began a couple of years ago to watch the hit TV programme series Lost!  Unlike most people who would watch a single episode at a time, we enjoyed watching at least two or even three it’s possible one afternoon we watched four. 

We opted when we move into our home just over five years ago not to have a television and it has stayed this way ever since. 

The Lost Syndrome we face this time is a the box set of Modern Family.  I’ve never seen any advertisements for this however it looked like a nice series. 

image

My personal favourite series has to be Brothers and Sisters which I enjoyed watching by my self as me time and therefore I thought that another family centred programme might be fun to watch. 

This evening after dinner we sat down to watch an episode or two.  The pilot and five episodes later we had watched the entire first disc. 

image

Each episode is fairly short so its not as bad as it seems! 

It had us laughing throughout with nice little story lines and fun characters. 

One disc down 16 more to go! 

Happy Thursday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

2 responses to “The Lost Syndrome

  1. Oh, yes, my husband and I suffer from that very same syndrome…

Leave a Reply

