Light Lunch Part 2

Who would think that preparing a light lunch would take so long…

…Whenever I prepare a lunch or dinner I always make a habit of setting the table first.  Today with six fully grown adults I decided to add the central leaf of the table as to create an even larger table that could then seat eight.  I did this so that everyone would have more than ample room to enjoy their lunch and the food could be easily placed on the table. 

The lunch was buffet style so the lunch plates were already in each space with cutlery and a water glass.

Once the table was set I made my sweet potato skins which were a complete hit.  Prepared a healthy salad which was very quickly enjoyed. 

The other food which included cold cooked meats, cheese, British favourite pork pies and pickled onions I placed onto delightful plates and arranged on the table shortly before the lunchers arrived.  The extra special Sainsburys sausage rolls I heated in the oven and served they also all disappeared. 

image

The bed I cut and placed into my Austrian bread basket with green embroidered deer which I bought along with the table runner during a visit a couple of years ago. 

Dessert was tea and baklava. 

image

It was a very successful lunch with no wasted food on plates and minimal food left over. 

Tinkerbell was a perfect host and after the guests were seated she got into her bed by the table and the moving boxes and feel asleep. 

image

Most definitely looking forward to my next lunch however next time I’ll definitely be making more of the hit sweet potato skins. 

Happy Wednesday Friends!  

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

