Tinkerbell’s 5 Today

Our precious little Tinkerbell is 5 years old today I remember when she came to live with us around 10 months old, I thought we were going to be getting a boy dog and I had set my mind on calling him Rudolf however we came away with a sweet little girl and instantly called her Tinkerbell. 

On the day she came to live with us my husband drove home and I cuddled my new little friend on my knee wrapped in a blanket.  I know she was so happy that she had decided to live with us. 

Today she is 5 we have shared 4 years and 2 months with the most wonderful little girl. 

image

Unlike last year when we threw a tea party to mark the occasion and invited friends this year with the imminent house move we didn’t and it’s actually worked out better that we didn’t celebrate on the date did to Tinkerbell being unwell at the end of last week/ beginning of this week and needing rest as instructed by the vet.

Instead we have enjoyed each others company which is perfect for me and the birthday girl. 

I’m so thankful for the privilege of taking care of such a beautiful little creature. 

image

I look forward to many more birthdays I can celebrate with you Tinkerbell and take time to appreciate what a blessing you are to the Karma family. 

Happy Thursday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

