I’ll sleep tonight

This morning after I had completed my weekly grocery shopping at Sainsburys, visited Next, the pound shop and Home Base I decided to treat myself to a lovely Costa.  With my husband still away I decided that I needed a little cheering up especially after two very unsettled nights of sleep. 

image

From Costa I enjoyed a refreshing mango and passion fruit drink and a Raspberry Ripple Cake very similar to the classic French Fancy cakes. 

From the supermarket I had bought lamb from the butcher shop that I could make my husband’s favourite curry, lamb and spinach for his return home this evening. 

After I’d enjoyed my Costa treat I made the curry and then enjoyed a extremely tasty lunch. 

image

Fresh tomato soup from Sainsburys, croutons and toasted bread! 

Followed later by a mini battenburg! 

My husband arrived home around 5pm both Tinkerbell and I were very pleased for his return.

Thankfully tonight with my knight in shining armour back I’ll be able to sleep soundly. 

Happy Saturday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

