Having fun with China

As I discussed my weekend plans with one of my good friends she shared how she would be attending a gardening show and I shared that I would be going to the Churches tabletop sale. 

So at 10am my husband, Tinkerbell and I went two hours later with a walk around the park we returned or more accurately I returned with some exciting purchases. 

For 20p I bought this tiny dish by Spode Audley Royal Jasmine.  Spode is a sort after brand of China but I was drawn to this because of its miniature size. 

image

I then bought three sweet plates with a faded silver rim, three for 50p. 

image

A Japanese plate 50p

image

My extra special buy was 5 plates by Royal Worcester, wild harvest print all for £2. 

image

Two of the plates are with the older stamp which includes the print name Wild Harvest and the other three never plates.  However the design appears to be identical. 

These Wild Harvest plates I thought would be perfect to use during the Autumnal season. 

£3.20 and all new items wash and ready to put away. 

image

My husband was unable to share in my excitement over these China treats never the less I’m extremely excited when autumn arrives to have a tea party with my Royal Worcester, love decorating for the seasons.   

One Very Happy Saturday! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

