Great plans

This morning we had great plans.  My husband had suggested a little day trip out.  However first of all we had to visit the local shopping centre as my husband qualified for a phone upgrade and whilst there I had a little treat from Yankee Candle. 

image

We sniffed a whole section of different scented candles before I decided on Orange Splash which smelt like a summer’s day. 

Lunch we enjoyed at home and we planned to set out after we had eaten however with my husband discovering the workings of his new phone and Tinkerbell and I cuddling together for around two hours since lunch past and we instead decided to venture out a little closer to home and and took a walk in the local town Tinkerbell ran all the way around scampering as we went as the streets were busy with shoppers at times I had to carry her. 

On returning home we stopped off at the pet shop and bought Tinkerbell some delicious looking fruit and vegetable dried food.  Natures Menu make excellent dog foods and she enjoyed a couple of these along with some fresh fruit and vegetables, pasta and chicken.

image

My dinner today was just as tasty as Tinkerbell’s looked and made by one of the very kind ladies from Church.  A deliciously healthy soup which I enjoyed with some bread. 

image

As my evening snack I had one of the Jacobs flat bread, I would like very much to say they are tasty and that I enjoyed eating them but I didn’t it was as if I was chomping on cardboard. 

image

Tinkerbell was extremely kind and helped me finish it….That’s what furry family members are for. 

Happy Saturday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

