I’ve got beans

This evening my husband joined me on my Sainsburys grocery shop. 

I do enjoy a nice cordial, I’m definitely not someone who enjoys fizzy drinks and would always have a cordial over a coca cola. 

Last grocery shopping trip I had bought the Robinsons Fruit and Barley Tropical flavour and enjoyed it very much so decided to try the apple and pear flavour.  The only way I can describe it is as tasting perfectly of apple and pears or the after taste of the flavoured sweet.  The drink is most definitely refreshing however I do think I prefer the tropical much more.

image

After my kidney bean burgers I made at the end of last week and this week and realising just how good they actually are for you I decided to buy a whole range of different beans. 

image

I know that I’ve enjoyed black eyed beans on many occasions but knowing just how good the kidney beans are I didn’t want to miss out on the bean goodness.  I think I may need to refer to Martha Stewart for some bean inspiration. 

Happy Thursday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

