Easy Sweet Antioxidants

Sweet potatoes are extremely good for you a good source of various vitamins and having antioxidants that help with ageing well and keeping away cancer to name a few of the benefits of enjoying this delicious potato. 

Today for lunch along with the Martha Stewart recipe for bean burgers and a lovely avocado salad I made sweet potato skins. 

I took six sweet potatoes washed them and cut off the ends.  I then put holes in them with a fork and wrapped each individually in kitchen paper and microwaved all for around 13 minutes.

I cut each sweet potato in half and scooped out the centre and put into my large pampered chef bowl.  The skins I placed into my pampered chef stones. 

image

To the scooped out potato I added two finally chipped onions, finally chopped sun dried tomatoes and a generous amount of grated cheese.

image

The mixed scooped mixture I then distributed between the skins. 

image

I cooked until golden brown around 30 minutes. 

image

My husband returned from the gym as I was about to remove them from the oven the official Karma family food taste tester was impressed! 

Happy Sunday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

